yourpbflp horizontal

If you are planning your wedding in the near future fall under the spell of the intoxicating beauty and drama of the ‘Eternal Love’ wedding theme. The styling is inspired by the legendary ballet, ‘Swan Lake’.

As one would expect, nothing about this extravagant and luxe theme is ordinary or plain. The theme celebrates movements, statements, transformations and incredible design elements. This is no wedding theme for the faint-hearted.

The breathtakingly awe-inspiring style shoot styled by Adorn Wedding Invitations and amazing team at Sephory Photography features a ballerina who dances in luxurious couture gowns, freshly plucked from the 2019 Paris Fashion Show. The bride twirls her way through a number of statement gowns by the famous designer Alin Le’ Kal. All gowns worn throughout the wedding feature the theme relevant and ever-so on-trend design statement of feathers.

This theme is the epitome of timeless, opulent and luxurious style. The bride is proudly adorned with handmade designer crowns, blinding diamonds and crystal designer heels. From head to toe, the bride embodies the royalty of the swan on her special day. Exploring artistic and creative expression; expert make-up artists and stylists have created signature bridal looks to fit within the theme, including the influential stick-on pearl eye looks and stick-on black feathers to express the fearless black swan persona.

When it comes to styling for such a lush wedding, it is important to balance the elements with neutral toned styling to avoid taking over from the grand features. To achieve this, this shoot features a beige colour palette for the reception styling and wedding stationery suite, whilst still celebrating threads of gold throughout. Standing out all the more during the reception are the impeccable gold brushed desserts, including French macarons, eclairs, meringues, tarts and a gold feather inspired wedding cake. Themes of French influence and gold continues, with the use of traditional golden crockery and antique décor within the shoot.

Statement floral arrangements are used to perfectly tie together and balance the luxurious elements of feathers, pearls, gold and dazzling sparkles with the neutral styling. The arrangements included Pampas Grass to create a fluffy, soft touch, which connects with the theme of feathers. Whilst classic Hydrangea, Anthurium, Wheat, Pennisetum, Joey Fern, Stirlingia, Bamboo, Spray Roses, Sea Holly and Hanging Amaranthus are used to tie together the romantic earthy tones.

Take inspiration from your favourite ballet, fairy tale or love story to create the ultimate opulent and magical wedding theme that will transcend through time.

Photography/Art directions: Sephory Photography @sephoryphotography
Gowns: Alin Le’ Kal @alinlekal
Shoes: Sophia Webster @sophiawebster
Crowns: Viktoria Novak @viktorianovak
Invitations: Adorn Invitations @adorninvitations
Flowers: Chloe Lashay Floristry @chloelashayfloristry
Jewellery: Temelli Jewellery @temellijewellery
Skincare: LUIERE @luiereau
Make up: Suzy Sela @suzyselamakeup
Hair: Coco Mane @coco_mane
Cake: Mary Eats Cake @maryeatscake
Ballerina/Model: Darcie Keil @darcishka
Venue: Anton Venoir Interiors @anton_venoir_interiors

WIB Expo 1024×150 – changed to yourpbflp

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here